Overview of the Company Approach

IDC aims to be a responsible company locally, nationally and internationally and is making significant efforts in terms of its social and environmental responsibilities. The Company is committed to complying with international standards and has, to this effect.
IDC implemented a sustainable development and environmental (SDE) strategy which comprises distinct levels of action, undertaken in close consultation with concerned stakeholders:

1)To minimise and mitigate any possible harm or damage, whether to populations, wildlife or the environment, ensuring the residual impact is either nil, negligible or moderate at most
2)To establish a positive and enduring legacy in Iraq.
Specific training programmes have been set up to transfer the necessary skills to employee to enable them to participate significantly in the project, whilst maintaining a performance which is in line with internationally accepted quality and standards .

IDC has also sought to meet international standards with respect to consultation and disclosure involving several interested stakeholders inside and outside Iraq, ranging from local to international , Iraqi authorities both at ministerial and local levels and locally affected communities.

مقدمة تعريفية:

تحرص شركة الحفر العراقية على إظهار قدر عال من الجدية والمسؤولية على المستويين المحلي والدولي. لتحقيق ذلك، تبذل الشركة جهودا حثيثة للوفاء بالتزاماتها والتقيد بالمعايير المتعارف عليها دوليا.

وتحرص شركة الحفر العراقية على ترك أثر إيجابي يحتذي به في العراق سواء خلال فترة عمل المشروع أو بعد انقضاء تلك الفترة. حيث تستند الإستراتيجية التي تتبناها على عدة مستويات رئيسية من العمل يمكن تلخيصها في التالي:

1) الحد من إلحاق أية أضرار محتملة جراء أعمال المشروع أو التخفيف من حدتها إن تعذر اجتنابها إلى أدنى الحدود التي لا تكاد تذكر أو المتوسطة في أسوأ الحالات
2) ترك أثر إيجابي دائم وميراث يقتدى به في العراق لمصلحة الأجيال القادمة. وتوفر الشركة برامج تدريبية وتأهيلية خاصة لنقل المهارات والخبرات اللازمة للموظفهيا لتمكينهم من الإسهام بفاعلية في عمل المشروع دون الإخلال بجودة ومعايير الأداء.
حرصت شركة الحفر العراقية أيضا على الالتزام بالمعايير الدولية بما يخص إجراء الاستشارات والإفصاح عن المعلومات بالاشتراك مع العديد من الجهات ذات الاهتمام في العراق – بدءا بالمؤسسات الحكومية المعنية على المستويات الوزارية والمحلية وانتهاء بالجهات المحلية المتأثرة بالمشروع.